Alex R.

Alex R.

Woodhaven-Richmond Hill, Richmond Hill, NY

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Katerine P.
Katerine P.
Aug 22, 2018

I’ve known Alex for about 6 six years and I’ve gotten to meet his little yorkie. He loves her unconditionally and takes good care of her. Every time I visit, he’s always playful and loving towards her.

Alex R.
Alex R.
Elizabeth F.
Elizabeth F.
Aug 21, 2018

I have known Alex for a while now and I have seen him work great with pets. He’s also very trustworthy , and very responsible.

Alex R.
Alex R.

About Alex

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Will love your dog unconditionally

I’ve been engaged in taking care of pets since 2012 and have loved working with them (I am a pet owner).
I also graduated from John Bowne HS agriculture program and worked in a pet store where I learned a lot about animal behavior and pet care.
Your pets will be shown unconditional love and will be given all the special care they require, after all they are part of your family.
If it ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

Just like any person could have special needs or require special care I would like to know this before hand (i.e. medications, allergies, etc.)
I would also like to know your dog’s current vaccine record.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Bella

Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.