Alex M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per night.
Alex can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alex's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alex is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

28
repeat clients
84 Reviews

Simone P.
Simone P.
Oct 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex has been a great find. She is great with my dog and is an awesome person to work with. Highly recommend.

Alex M.
Simone P.
Simone P.
Sep 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex was phenomenal with my pup. Super nice and very playful with him. Would highly recommend Alex.

Alex M.
Emily S.
Emily S.
Sep 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex was super great to work with! She kept me informed on everything and was really awesome about doing what I asked of her. I could tell my cat liked her and I’m so appreciative of her giving her attention to him! Highly recommend her!

Alex M.

About Alex

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Your best friend is my best friend!

I love that every dog has their own unique personality! I love the level of interaction you can have with dogs by having a running buddy, cuddle partner, or someone to play fetch with! I became a pet sitter because dogs have always had a special place in my heart, so working with dogs is unlike any other job. I love being able to wake up every day and go to a job that I ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alex watches your pet

My sitting schedule usually starts with a morning run or walk on Tempe Town Lake with my furry friend. Afterwards, we usually eat breakfast and then spend the the day relaxing or playing indoors. I am a belly rub giver and love to play with your pup's favorite toys to keep us happy together. In the afternoon, I take dogs to the dog park right next to our apartment and let them run around and explore. This is a great opportunity for another midday potty break. In the evening, we’ll drain the last bit of energy by playing with toys, doing training exercises, or just laying down watching a movie together. My daily schedule is very flexible, so I’m always open to doing new things. I usually save hiking for the weekends when all three of us can go, and I’m happy to have another canine co-pilot alongside me.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Alex's Neighborhood

Alex's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.