Alex K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Olivia R.
Olivia R.
Mar 13, 2018

Alex is amazing! I could not have trusted my dog with anyone better than him. He is trustworthy and kind and has a natural way with animals that makes him a perfect choice for any pet owner who needs to leave their furry friends in someone else's care. I can't tell who loves him more, me or my dog!

Alex K.
Alex K.
Joanna R.
Joanna R.
Mar 12, 2018

Alex is a responsible and loving person whom I have trusted to look after my German Shepherd, Rufus. He is very tuned in to animals and a devoted pet-parent himself. With Alex in charge, I could rest assured that my dog was in safe and caring hands.

Alex K.
Alex K.

About Alex

2
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I’ll take your dog on adventures!

Hi! I’m Alex, an energetic van dweller with a passion for dogs! I used to walk dogs when I lived in NYC and can’t think of a better job. I love providing dogs with fun experiences and keeping them mentally stimulated with training, games and adventures. My schedule is completely flexible and open, and I can walk for hours without getting tired. I would love to keep your dog company while we go ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I love any and all dogs, from the teeny tiny to the very big!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Charley

Chihuahua, Jack Russell Terrier, and Mixed
1 year, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

We can go to the dog park, on hikes and trails, or down to the beach. We can play fetch, keepaway, practice using our noses to find treats, or brush up on commands.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.