Alex H.

Alex H.

House Sitting

$24
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Madeline G.
Madeline G.
Jul 5, 2018

Alex has been a dear friend of mine for the past 10 years. She has two dogs of her own and has been a wonderful dog/ house sitter when I’m out of town. She’s very attentive and caring. I know that I can always trust her when I go out of town or just need her to walk my dog on days when I work late

Alex H.
Alex H.

About Alex

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Tender Teacher Loves Pooches!

I am a fourth-grade teacher, but during the summer I have way too much downtime. I absolutely love dogs and it's almost impossible for me to drive past a stray without wanting to cry. I have two dogs of my own (Tigger, a black lab/retriever/mutt & Toto a Yorkie/Schnauzer mix), so I do not want to do in-house dog sitting. But, I have no problem coming to walk your four-legged friends! I ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

The thing that I would like most about dog sitting is getting to play with the dog. I prefer smaller dogs because they're easier to walk, BUT I am not opposed to gentle medium-large dogs.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Alex watches your pet

Your furry friend and I could enjoy a nice walk through the park or your neighborhood. We would play with toys, I would give them (healthy) treats, and snuggle!

Alex's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.