House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Heather M.
Heather M.
Jun 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Jack fell in love with Alex. He was sad when Alex left. She sent me photos and a message to let me know how he was doing. Thank you Alex! We look forward to the next time!

Alex H.
Alex H.

About Alex

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced dog walker and lover

Hey there! My name is Alex and I am 27 years old. I have had and taken care of pets my whole life. I currently have two chihuahuas, Sky and Yoda, and two parakeets, Carl and Neil. I have worked at an animal shelter for almost five years now, where I have cared for a large variety of dogs with an equally large range of temperaments and personalities. It is a difficult job, but I ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

Anything you can think of! The more information I have, the better! Feeding schedule, medications, exercise routines... How is he/she with other dogs? How is he/she on a leash? Does he/she pull a lot? Anything!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Alex watches your pet

Alex's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.