Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Danielle E.
Danielle E.
Jan 19, 2019
Verified Stay

I cannot rate his services highly enough. Alex was super accommodating, polite, and professional. He sent reassuring pictures everyday and let me know when there was an issue - which he happily solved by going out for kitty supplies. He also made any sure any kitty messes (e.g., tracked litter) were cleaned up before my return. I absolutely recommend Alex's service to anyone needing a sitter.

Alex B.
Alex B.
Mallory S.
Mallory S.
Jan 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex went above and beyond when he was checking in on my cat over the Christmas break. He truly cares about your pet and is so thoughtful and wonderful. If you don’t hire him to look after your pets, you and your pet are seriously missing out, he is amazing.

Alex B.
Alex B.
Carly M.
Carly M.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex is a great communicator and he did a wonderful job caring for our cat.

Alex B.
Alex B.

About Alex

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Loving Care When You're Not There

Reactive? High-energy? Puppy? Senior? Whatever makes your pup special, I can handle it, and I enjoy the challenge!

I currently work in Sacramento at the Foundation for California Community Colleges, assisting with foundation-wide operational functions. Before this, I was a medical case manager in San Diego for over 5 years where I gained valuable medical knowledge which has helped me in my care for dogs. I have also grown up with dogs ranging in size ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

What is their normal routine? Any reactivity to other dogs, people, or animals? Any medications or dietary restrictions?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Alex's Pets


10 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

Lots of walking, lots of tug-of-war, and lots of love.

If needed, I can give you pooch a bath. Trips to the dog park are also okay, only at owner's request.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alex's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.