(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per night.
Alex can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alex's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Alex is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Liz B.
Liz B.
Sep 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex is great! She is very friendly and seems happy to walk my dog. She sends along pictures and notes that make me feel like my pup is in good hands while I’m at work. Great communication, too!

Alex B.
Danielle F.
Danielle F.
Mar 15, 2017

Alex became one of my dearest friends when we met in college a few years ago. She has always been outspoken about her love of dogs, which is why I had no fear of trusting her entirely with the care of my yellow lab, Rusty, when my family and I went on vacation to Ireland. She fed and walked him everyday and when we arrived home from holidays it was obvious he had a new ...

Alex B.

About Alex

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Hi there!Available 9.11-9.19!

I grew up with 7 dogs throughout my childhood/teenage years until I moved out to live in Boston, MA. Because I live in a different state, I cannot afford to own a pet at the moment than if I were back home in South Florida. However, my love for dogs has made me want to sign up and continue taking care of dogs.
I work on weekdays from 8:30am-5:30pm and am available anytime after 6PM, ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I don't have breed preferences but knowing how you take care of your dog personally would help make things easy for the both of us. As well as anything you think I should know before sitting your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alex watches your pet

I like to go on walks/runs to Porter Square and near my house and would love the company. I am very outgoing yet conservative person. I would be a great fit for both high energy dogs and not-so high energy dogs. I read their moods really well and adapt quickly to the type of dog I am around. I always respect the boundaries/vibes the dogs give off and use my experience to supervise, tame and entertain the dog I am with.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Neighborhood

Alex's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.