Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alesha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alesha can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12 Reviews

Nadia M.
Nadia M.
Nov 16, 2018
Verified Stay

After an extensive search for a dog sitter, we were VERY happy to find and meet Alesha.
We felt very comfortable leaving our fur babies with her in her loving, dog friendly home.

Alesha R.
Thank you SO much Nadia! We had a really wonderful visit with Stella and Farley. They fit right into our ...
Alesha R.
Jon A.
Jon A.
Oct 26, 2018

Alesha provided our two small dogs with a safe, loving home while we were out of the country. We were surprised with how communicative she was with us throughout our time away, and felt well assured that our guys were comfortable and in good spirits.

Alesha R.
Alesha R.
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
May 31, 2018

***** 5 stars - Alesha is amazing and she gets it. My dogs are my kids and i worry about them like i would kids. Alesha understands that and make me feel completely comfortable leaving my dogs in her care. They are always happy to see her like she is one of the family. She takes the time to send me pics - check in when she has done a house visit , and overall cares not only about ...

Alesha R.
Alesha R.

About Alesha

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

My dogs are my best friends!

I love animals so much, wish I could have a farm full of dogs. I've owned pet's all my life, from fish to parrots, to hamsters and chinchillas giving me lots of different experiences. I honestly don't know what I would do without dogs in my life. I'm caring, loving, organised, reliable, flexible, and patient. Your dog will fit right into my home and will have just as many cuddles as if they were my ...

What Alesha would like to know about your dog

Are they up to date with their vaccines and kennel cough? Is your dog ok staying in a crate during the work day? Do they sleep in bed with you? If they are socialised and get along well with other dogs? If they are potty trained and one last question if they have any bad habits?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alesha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alesha's Pets

Mea

Boston Terrier
6 years, 1 mo. old, 23 lbs.

Molly

Miniature Pinscher
6 years, 1 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Alesha watches your pet

We love going to the dog park, shhhh don't say it out loud unless you are actually going!!!! We are a very active family and love to hike and swim as well. We like to play fetch and tug of war and of course can't forget tummy rubs and tonnes of snuggles. There is a huge green space right behind our house that we love to hang out in. I love teaching new tricks and playing mentally stimulating games with the dogs. We can't wait to meet new fur-friends!

In Alesha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Alesha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.