Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alena can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Alena can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Michelle T.
Michelle T.
Oct 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Stayed on the 4th of July , so he wouldn't be alone while we attended a concert! Alena sent us an update and picture during our pups stay . We felt great knowing our had someone to reassure him during the holiday fireworks noise. Alena was very cool about allowing for a late evening pick-up after the concert. I would definitely recommend her and hope see her again when we have need of a Colorado petsitter

Alena H.
Alena H.
Alexandria Z.
Alexandria Z.
Jun 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Alena is awesome with our puppy! Very flexible as far as scheduling goes and always sends great pictures of what our little guy is up to (which always seems to be productive and stimulating activities) . Gatsby always comes home happy as ever and tired from a full day of fun! Alena has quickly become our "go to" sitter and we will continue to use her a much as possible.

Alena H.
Alena H.
Brittany M.
Brittany M.
Apr 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Alena went above and beyond while watching our Rocky. She was happy to work with us in our special needs that week. Rocky came back to us exhausted which is the sign of a great time! Alena sent daily pictures/updates so we knew our boy was in good hands. Thanks, Alena!

Alena H.
Alena H.

About Alena

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Adventurer with a love for dogs

Every morning when you wake up you should cuddle your pet and tell them how beautiful they are. This is something that everyone of my family members have said and that we follow.

I am an Event Logistics Coordinator for an event company. I mainly travel for my job, however, when I am home I try to enjoy my time at home as much as possible. I love exploring new places and hiking.

My passion ...

What Alena would like to know about your dog

No breed preference at all. I would love to meet your dog first to figure out a little about him/her, if they get along with other dogs, what type of terrain they like to walk on, if they have any restrictions or allergies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alena's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alena's Pets

Koda

Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 9 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Mirabelle

Mixed
6 years, 1 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Alena watches your pet

I love exploring! Any free time I have a will go out and walk new trails in the city, foothills or mountains. On these fun activities your dog will go on some of the most adventurous trails out there.

In Alena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alena's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.