Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alayne can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Whitney M.
Whitney M.
Feb 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Alayne Is the best!

Alayne S.
Alayne S.
Sandrine S.
Sandrine S.
Jan 2, 2018

Alayne would be an exceptional addition to Rover. She knows dogs, she is patient, loving, caring and very professional. No dog parent should worry if Alayne takes care of their furry babies. She takes the time to leave notes and communicate with the owners any time. Rover, do approve for Alayne to be a sitter. You will not regret it. thank you, Sandrine

Alayne S.
Alayne S.
Whitney M.
Whitney M.
Dec 28, 2017

Alayne has been Duke's and Keagan's (the two poodles in one of the pictures!) sitter for almost 3 years. I never have to worry when Alayne is watching them. I know she treats them as if they were her own. On one of the first visits, Alayne brought over two of her dogs' sweaters to put on Duke and Keagan for a walk because it was cold. After that, I knew I had the right ...

Alayne S.
Alayne S.

About Alayne

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogmama extraordinaire :)

When I leave home, I want to know that my dogs are loved, cared for, and I don't have to worry about a thing, don't you? Whether your pups stay in my home or I do drop-in visits, your pups will be treated just like (and sometimes better) than I treat my own. Let's not forget kitties, pocket pets, and parrots--I love animals of all types! My husband has been a part of my business ...

What Alayne would like to know about your dog

I have petsit for dogs from 3-150 lbs. and am comfortable with all sizes for drop-in visits. My pups are a Yorkie and a Shih Tzu cross, so know that I only care for small dogs in my home. That makes for a happy stay for all. My pups have had 10+ dogs stay with me over the years and are also good in social situations. Oh yeah, my husband is a pretty darn neat dogdad too.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alayne's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Alayne's Pets


Mixed and Shih Tzu
4 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.


Yorkshire Terrier
11 years, 7 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Alayne watches your pet

Walks, walks, walks! I live in the village of Shirlington, with the best walking trail just across the street from me. Exercise is a great way to shake off nervous energy, build pup-friendships, and develop trust between me and your pup. I do not take dogs to the dog park, for I am responsible for their well-being and will not expose them to possible harm or illness while in my care. We can have a ton of fun together on our walks or in the park.

In Alayne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alayne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.