Alara P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Kristi O.
Kristi O.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful stay for my pup!

Alara P.
Thank you Kristi! I don't even have words for what an amazing dog she is. I wish you guys ...
Alara P.
Michael P.
Michael P.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Alara is a treasure. She is accommodating, compassionate, knowledgeable and professional. We will utilize her services again!??

Alara P.
Wow, thank you Michael! Bella is such a gentle creature, we really enjoyed having her ;)
Alara P.
Katie W.
Katie W.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Mosby had a great day at Alara's! He got to run around in the backyard and play with her dogs. We received updates and pictures.

Alara P.
Mosby is just the sweetest happiest pup! Thank you Katie :)
Alara P.

About Alara

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

20+ Years in Rescue for the Love

After 20 years in rescue and assorted foster and training classes, I'm all about positive reinforcement for happy pups. My dogs (and yours too) have stairs up onto the couch and bed, plenty of soft beds in various shapes and sizes and plenty of cuddle time. We're not super active, there's plenty of yard time and play time, but we love nothing more than a good snuggle. I specialize in senior pups - one of the ...

What Alara would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, at this time I can take smaller breed dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Alara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alara's Pets

Melita

12 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Spike

Chihuahua
15 years old, 7 lbs.

Emma

Rat Terrier
5 years old, 8 lbs.

When Alara watches your pet

Walks, playtime, naps, cuddles.

In Alara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.