Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alanna can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
40 Reviews

Kristin L.
Kristin L.
November 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Alanna did a great job taking care of Kudoo. She kept us updated on how he was doing and sent many pictures. Highly recommended!

Alanna V.
Thank you Kristin. I had a great time watching Kudoo. He is such a sweet older dog. I hope to ...
Alanna V.
Debra C.
Debra C.
October 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Alanna was fantastic with our dogs. She sent us pictures, videos and updates daily. They were well cared for and they loved her too!
I would highly recommend Alanna. We will definitely be using her in the near future.

Alanna V.
Thank you Debra. The boys had a great time during their stay.
Alanna V.
Nate T.
Nate T.
September 22, 2017
Verified Stay

My dogs had a wonderful time with Alanna and her dog. Alanna was very helpful and kept me updated regularly with pictures. I would gladly have Alanna watch my dogs again anytime!

Alanna V.
Thank you Nate. Your dogs had a great time here and enjoyed all the attention they received.
Alanna V.

About Alanna

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Responsible Licensed Vet Tech

I've been an avid animal lover since I was a toddler. That love grew into adulthood when I received my degree in Veterinary Technology. I passed the boards and obtained my license in 2009 from TX. I practiced full time for 5yrs before becoming a stay-at-home mom. I have experience with many types of dog breeds and personalities. I also have experience with senior and special needs care, which includes epileptic, diabetic, and paralyzed dogs ...

What Alanna would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. However,I would like to know what type of temperament your dog has (i.e. Strong leader, overprotective, layed back, timid, shy, anxious, aggressive, etc.) and whether they have any social or separation anxiety issues. I would also like to know what their daily routine is including feeding times and sleeping arrangements. I want to keep their routine as normal as possible during their stay in my home.
Because I have a toddler in my home (3 yrs old), I am currently only accepting small and medium sized dogs (40 lbs and under). I also require all dogs to be current on vaccines: (Rabies (RV), Distemper Hepatitis Parvovirus Parainfluenza (DHPP), and Bordetella for the safety of my dog, the other dogs in my care, and my family.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alanna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alanna's Pets

Ruby

Yorkshire Terrier
9 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.