Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Adrienne can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Tom G.
Tom G.
Apr 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Alice had a great stay with Adrienne over Spring Break. She stayed in touch with us through periodic updates and photos. Recommended sitter!

Adrienne B.
Adrienne B.
Chris H.
Chris H.
Feb 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Adrienne was able to take Fozzie for a fairly last minute request. It was clear that she loved dogs and was excited to spend the weekend with Fozzie. We got plenty of pictures while we were gone so were comfortable that he was in good hands. We would gladly use Adrienne again in the future!

Adrienne B.
Adrienne B.
Josh C.
Josh C.
Dec 14, 2015
Verified Stay

Adrienne was nice enough to take my pup Jacoby in over thanksgiving. She was attentive and provided updates while I was gone. My flight was delayed coming back into town and she was very accommodating and flexible with the pick up time. I would definitely have Jacoby stay with her again.

Adrienne B.
Adrienne B.

About Adrienne

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

General surgery resident at Penn

I have cared for so many dogs over the years, including my own families' as well as others' dogs. I now own my own rescue pup: a lab mix named Harper. I'm a current surgical resident at Penn and my boyfriend works from home during the day in Management Consulting. My family has adopted several rescues over the years of medium and large size hounds. Also experience with two teacup Yorkies and several other small ...

What Adrienne would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences! I have gotten along with most dogs that I've ever met. I would like to know status of potty training or if they have any anxiety issues prior to them visiting. I have had several of my old hounds have separation anxiety and am well equipped to handle such.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Adrienne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Adrienne's Pets

Harper

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Adrienne watches your pet

I LOVE hiking in the DC/MD/VA area! I would take your dog on hikes and walks through any of my favorite locations, including Great Falls and Rock Creek Parkway. Occassionally, I head into Virginia for more outdoor activities, one favorite is winery visits which I would love to have a pooch to go to with. My boyfriend and I are avid runners and would be more than happy to take your dog on long walks or runs around the DC area as well to local dog parks!

In Adrienne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Adrienne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.