Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Abby can host 1 dog per night.
Abby can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Kristin P.
Kristin P.
Nov 15, 2018
Verified Stay

This has been a wonderful experience for my family. I recently lost one of my dogs and needed to find a doggy daycare option for my surviving dog, Hunter. Abby, Jordan, and Freya have been an immense help with Hunter developing new routines and companionship. They are flexible with drop offs and pick ups and Hunter is very excited to spend time with Freya during the day! If you are looking for a sitter in ...

Abby P.
Abby P.
Autumn C.
Autumn C.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our English Bulldog, Gravy with Abby for a long weekend recently and we can't speak enough about how professional and inviting Abby and her dog Freya were! I could tell Gravy felt comfortable in her home from the second we walked in for our Meet and Greet, so much so that she didn't even look back when we dropped her off! Even Abby's dog Freya was a perfect hostess, sharing her toys and ...

Abby P.
Abby P.
Akiko H.
Akiko H.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Abby took exceptional care of our dog for two weeks. Her dog and ours became best friends. She kept us informed with photo and video updates. We highly recommend her and plan to request her assistance in the future.

Abby P.
Thank you, Akiko. It was a pleasure having Sachi - she was a delight. We look forward to having her in ...
Abby P.

About Abby

15
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I'll go on adventures with your dog

I grew up on a horse farm and had to care for a variety of animals, big and small. This included regular care and training of 7 horses, two cats and two large dogs (German Shepherds). During College I interned at a veterinary office, fostering an understanding of medical care for dogs, cats and horses. I've also regularly dog-sitted for two senior bulldogs, a boxer and a variety of other pets. I'm a frequent volunteer ...

What Abby would like to know about your dog

I require a meet and greet with all first time clients to ensure that there won't be any conflicts between the two dogs. Please bring up to date vet records with you to the meet and greet.

Please also provide information on the following:
What is your dog's experience with other dogs?
Are they ever aggressive/possessive over food, toys, people or other dogs?
Have they had any previous training?
Any unusual behaviors, quirks, or fears?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Abby's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Abby's Pets

Freya

American Cocker Spaniel
1 year, 1 mo. old, 21 lbs.

When Abby watches your pet

I live around the Mosaic District and love taking dogs on walks around the town center. I also enjoy taking dogs to Shirlington Dog Park or any of the national parks in Norther Virginia.

In Abby's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Abby's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.