Abbie M.

Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Abbie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Abbie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Barbara M.
Barbara M.
May 7, 2018

Abbie M. would be an excellent dog sitter. She has a lot of experience with both dogs and cats as she grew up with both in her home. She also cared for her aunt and uncle's large dogs whenever they were away. Abbie is very loving, and understands dog behaviours. She will be firm and in control of the dog at all times. Abbie knows that dogs respond best to clear commands given in a ...

Abbie M.
Abbie M.

About Abbie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

will run & play with your furball

I am motivated, kind, calm, and energetic. Plus, I live by the water, which is where I love to walk my animals! I will run, walk, play, swim- whatever you’d prefer- with your dog to the point that they need a nap! I’ve lived with dogs my whole life, so am incredibly familiar with caring for them. I adore dogs. I have also lived with dogs in Toronto so understand the needs of ...

What Abbie would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but I would like to know that your dog is good with cats if I am boarding the dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Abbie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Abbie watches your pet

A dog and I will go for walks by the waterfront, along Queen West, along Ronceavalles and throughout High Park, depending on what the owner would prefer. We will go on runs, play frisbee in enclosed areas, and play fetch as well. I also love cuddling dogs that like cuddling!

In Abbie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Abbie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.