Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Aaron can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Ashlee R.
Ashlee R.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Aaron has a great backyard for dogs and was great about sending updates. I felt very good about leaving Finn with Aaron over the weekend.

Aaron K.
Aaron K.
Tara D.
Tara D.
Feb 3, 2018

Aaron is absolutely the best dog walker I have ever worked with. I first met Aaron over 12 years ago when I rescued two wonderful, but very difficult boxers (Abby and Porter). They were very protective of me and my children and would bark and lunge at any person or animal they would see on the walks. Abby was difficult with other animals and Porter was difficult with other people. When I walked them, my ...

Aaron K.
Aaron K.
Shannon J.
Shannon J.
Jan 30, 2018

Aaron K is an awesome dog walker and we miss him very much. I would recommend him so highly as he is responsible, caring and really loves the dogs. You should hire him right away! Shannon

Aaron K.
Aaron K.

About Aaron

13
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Happy & Healthy Dogs are My Thing

Dogs have been the center of my life for 15 years. In my adult life I've raised my own dogs and had the honor of working with dozens and dozens of wonderful clients and their own dogs. I've worked in a dog daycare and boarding business in Virginia for over 13 years and I currently work in the best dog daycare in Albuquerque.

I grew up tending to rabbits, cows, and chickens. I believe that ...

What Aaron would like to know about your dog

It's very important to know how dogs react to other dogs, strangers, and also any medical conditions the dog may have. Also critical is knowing a dogs eating sensitivities if any and typical walking routine.

I have no breed preferences but I've worked mostly with Border Collies, Aussies, Labs and Golden Retrievers - oh, and Doodles.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Aaron's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Aaron's Pets

Grizz

Border Collie
11 years, 10 mo. old, 48 lbs.

Mitty

Australian Cattle Dog
14 years, 1 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Aaron watches your pet

I always prefer more dog friendly sites and seek those out near your home - that could be a trial or a dog park or an open space.

For boarding stays it's a family affair: we are active outdoor people and enjoy hiking, trail walks, and taking guest dogs with us is great fun. For the older dogs we have a lot of room out back to take it easy.

In Aaron's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Aaron's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.