View

Russel P. - Large Home waiting for your family member

Morrisville, PA

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "Large Home waiting for your family member."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range

Legend

Available
Unavailable

Russel P.'s Availability

Russel P.'s Videos

Russel P. provides

Home Sitting

from $40 per night
100% response rate Sitter responds to all requests within 24 hours
Around an hour Sitter responds in around an hour
Russel P.'s Home

  • House
  • Fenced yard
  • Has 1 dog, no other pets

About Russel P.:

I'm Retired from state of New Jersey Dept of Corrections with lots of time on my hands and my wife only works part time. We are always home and really enjoy spending our time being around dogs since we are big dog lovers.

Within the last few years we have lost 2 dogs- one to age, the other to cancer. We have decided as of the beginning March we are going to adopt a English Springer Spaniel from ESRA. He gets along very well with other dogs and we very excited for the new addition to our household.
I evaluate all dogs at the meet and greet for our safety and your pet's safety. Once you have decided to use us for your dog, we promise you that your dog will be well taken care of and loved them just they way you do.

We are located 1 mile from the Fairless hills exit of RT 1 north. : Easy on easy off :

All dogs must have all shots! Updated Rabies and Distemper either a one year or 3 years and Bordatella. Your dog should also be house broken, and should be kid and pet friendly. It's just my wife and I at the house now, but the kids and grandkids stop by all the time..

If the calendar shows booked, message me before moving on to next choice. Depending on the group I have, I can sometime add another dog, but your pets safety is my first concern. Also sometimes a starting or ending date will affect the site and show booked, when I really might be open. I will get back to you ASAP

Thank you, we are waiting for your calls.

About this sitter:
Retired with lots of time to spend with your four legged family member

How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs.

40 years. I've had dogs all my life. Until a short time ago we had 4 of our own.

What would you like to know about a dog before sitting him or her? Do you have any breed preferences?

Are they kid friendly ? House broken and any bad habits?

Do you have reliable transportation in the event of an emergency?

Yes

Are you comfortable administering medication?

Yes

How much time do you plan on spending with my dog each day?

Most of the day only leaving for store trip if needed

If you have a backyard, please describe it.

Large back yard. Fenced in with a 6 ft wood fence.

Where will my dog sleep?

Were ever he would at home. In bedroom or living room you let us know

Where will you take my dog on walks? Tell me about it.

Yes in neighborhood.

This sitter accepts:

Maxiumum of 1 dog

  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (15 - 40lbs)
  • Large (40 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (100lbs and above)
  • Accepts puppies
Cancellation Policy: Moderate

Loading Stay Photos

loading
Nero

Age: 7 years, 8 mo. old
Weight: 45 lbs.
Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Friendly guy we rescued

Testimonials

Ronnie S.

August 28
I have two chihuahuas who are my babies and am extremely picky as to who and where they may go. Russell made me feel at ease from the moment I met him. and knew my dogs were in good hands. He loved them as if they were his own and took wonderful care of them. I would recommend him highly and know my pups have a second home to go to when I go away.

Russel doesn't have any ratings yet. Russel will receive ratings by completing more stays.

Flag a listing
Describe the problem with this profile and we will take a look at it.




   or Cancel