View

Elaina E. - Dog Lover Wants to Pamper your Pooch!

Durham, NC

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range

Legend

Available
Unavailable

Elaina E.'s Availability

Elaina E.'s Videos

Elaina E. provides

Traveling Dog Sitting

$20 per night
77% response rate Sitter responds to most requests within 24 hours
Under 12 hours Sitter responds in under 12 hours
About Elaina E.:

I am a Registered Dietitian working in Raleigh, NC. I am a recent graduate from Virginia Tech and love working with pets. I have always had dogs since I was born. I love all animals and giving them the love and attention they deserve. I exercise often so long walks are one of my favorite things to do! I am great with all pets and am willing to work with all different breeds.

How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs.

I have always had dogs and have been around them since I was born. I learned to walk by holding on to the tail of my Uncle's black lab named Charcoal. I had 2 half lab/half rottweiler dogs when I was very little, and then after their passing got a miniature poodle (quite the switch!). Once I left for college I got a male Australian Shepherd named Duke, who is now 4 years old.

What would you like to know about a dog before sitting him or her? Do you have any breed preferences?

I would like to know what the dog's normal routine is, how well-trained they are, if they have any issues with accidents in the house and any other issues they may have. For example, if they have separation anxiety or fear of strangers. It would also be nice to know if the dog is OK being around other dogs, or if it should avoid them.

Do you have reliable transportation in the event of an emergency?

Yes, I have my own car which I have never had problems with.

Are you comfortable administering medication?

As long as directions are given first, then yes.

Are you willing to do additional tasks at my home while I'm away
(e.g., water plants, bring in the mail)?

Absolutely!

How much time do you plan on spending with my dog each day?

However much time the owner would like!

Additional Information
Price: $20/night
Radius: 15 miles (see map)
Cancellation Policy: Moderate

Loading Stay Photos

loading

1 Review

May 25
Elaina made it so easy. She's on time, responds well and is reassuring. Nice person with a good head on her shoulders who you can count on. I appreciate her services.
Flag a listing
Describe the problem with this profile and we will take a look at it.




   or Cancel